Ρ	recinct Official'	s

Ballot Style 53 (D81)

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
<b>For United States Senator</b> (Vote For No More Than One)		<b>For Treasurer of State</b> (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)				
$\circ$	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	$\bigcirc$	John Maxwell Republican Party		
$^{\circ}$	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	$\circ$	Michael L. Fitzgera	ld Democratic Party	$\bigcirc$	Jean Dickson Republican Party		
$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Ross Paustian Republican Party		
F	or United States Rep	presentative				0	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party		
•	District 1 (Vote For No More T			For Secretary of A (Vote For No More	Agriculture Than One)	0	Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party Jazmin Newton Democratic Party		
$\circ$	Mariannette Miller-M		0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	$\circ$			
$\bigcirc$	Christina Bohannan		0	John Norwood	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		
$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	STATE OFFIC					0			
Fo	r Governor/Lieutena (Vote For No More T	ant Governor		For Attorney G (Vote For No More	Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
$\bigcirc$	Kim Reynolds	-	0	Brenna Bird Tom Miller	Republican Party				
-	Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0		Democratic r arty		For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)		
$^{\circ}$	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		$\circ$	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party		
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		For State Se District 4 (Vote For No More	1	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Marco Dattaglia		$\circ$	Kerry Gruenhagen	Republican Party		For County Recorder		
$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any		0	Deb VanderGaast	Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)		
			$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Michele R. Darland Republican Party Rita Vargas Democratic Party		
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governon, if any) For Secretary of State			For State Repres	sentative	0	Rita Vargas Democratic Party			
	(Vote For No More T			District 8 Vote For No More)			(Write-in vote, if any)		
$^{\circ}$	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	Luana Stoltenberg	Republican Party		For County Attorney		
0	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	Craig Lynn Cooper	Democratic Party	6	(Vote For No More Than One)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party		
	Ear Auditor of	Stata				0	Caleb Copley Democratic Party		
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)						(Write-in vote, if any)			
$^{\circ}$	Todd Halbur	Republican Party			-		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy		
$\bigcirc$	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More Than One)		
$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kerri Tompkins Republican Party		
						0	Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party		
						)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
						т	URN BALLOT OVER		

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the		
<ul> <li>Alexandra Dermody</li> <li>Alexandra Dermody</li> </ul>	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".		
<ul> <li>Christine Bolte</li> <li>Chad Dexter</li> </ul>	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to		
	Dana L. Oxley	the Constitution be adopted?		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	1		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms		
	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a		
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	<ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:		
$\bigcirc$ John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State		
Augustus Gus Newell		of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep		
<ul> <li>Tom Monroe</li> <li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li> </ul>	Gina Badding O Yes	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall		
	○ Tes ○ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes		
(Write-in vote, if any)	<b>DISTRICT COURT 7</b> Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	<sup>∞</sup> No		
(Write-in vote, if any)	7 Court be retained in onice:			
	Meghan Corbin			
(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>			
	Stuart P. Werling			
	⊙ Yes			
	○ No			
	Jeffrey D. Bert			
	, ○ Yes			
	○ No			
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?			
	Michael E. Motto			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
	Kimberly Shepherd			
	○ No			
		TURN BALLOT OVER		